University of London

A degree from the University of London is a mark of excellence, respected by employers and universities worldwide. This is because the University of London is one of the worlds leading universities, internationally recognised for its high academic standards. This reputation is based on the outstanding teaching and research of its 18 world-class Colleges and 10 specialist institutes.
Since 1858, University of London degrees have been accessible to students all over the world through the University of London. Alumni of the University of London have gone on to shape our world. These include seven Nobel Prize winners, leaders of Commonwealth countries, government ministers, renowned authors, academics, judges and business leaders. Today, the University of London is truly international in character with over 54,000 students in more than 180 countries.
Academic direction for all of the programmes offered through the University of London is provided by Colleges of the University. Academics at these Colleges develop the syllabuses, prepare the study materials, and are responsible for the assessment of students. This means that students benefit from the academic rigour and leading-edge research undertaken by the Colleges. It also helps to ensure that University of London qualifications are of the same high academic standard, however they are achieved.
In the case of the Undergraduate Laws Programme, academic direction is provided by six University of London Colleges with Law Schools or Departments, collectively known as the Laws Consortium. The six Colleges are: Birkbeck, Kings College London, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), Queen Mary, School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), and UCL (University College London).
On successful completion of your studies you will be awarded a University of London degree or Certificate of Higher Education in Common Law (CertHE Common Law). The certificate you receive will state that you were registered with the University of London and that examinations were conducted by the University of London Law Schools.
Find out more about the University of London at: